theorangeinkblot

Looking at life through orange colored glasses…

My Friday Night (Sing to the tune of ‘Last Friday Night’ by Katy Perry)

My Friday Night

There are legos in my bed.

Children’s music in my head.

Toys are all over the room,

Dolls that talk, Cars that go vroom.

I just found a fruit snacks pouch

buried deep within the couch.

I stepped on the Barbie shoes

that my children always lose.

Reading status updates to help keep me amused-

a must.

Have to do something or I’m gonna blow a fuse.

That’s right.

My Friday night-

watched a movie from Red Box,

drank some Bailey’s on the rocks,

sorted thirty pairs of socks.

My Friday night-

never got out of my sweats,

we just sat and cooled our jets,

in front of the TV set.

My Friday night-

separated darks from lights,

the excitement reached new heights,

but I guess that’s just our plight.

My Friday night-

There was a time when I could rock

until after ten o’clock

Oh-Oh-Oh-Ohhhh.

Next Friday night-

Do it all again.

There is crayon on the walls,

it goes halfway down the hall.

There are stickers on the floor,

on the ceiling and the door.

One’s got syrup in her hair,

the other’s in her underwear,

they both do more than their share,

of complaining, “it’s not fair.”

Only fifteen years till they’re both away at school.

Oh well.

Have to do something so I do not lose my cool.

That’s right.

My Friday night-

watched a movie from Red Box,

drank some Bailey’s on the rocks,

sorted thirty pairs of socks.

My Friday night-

never got out of my sweats,

we just sat and cooled our jets,

in front of the TV set.

My Friday night-

separated darks from lights,

the excitement reached new heights,

but I guess that’s just our plight.

My Friday night-

There was a time when I could rock

until after ten o’clock

Oh-Oh-Oh-Ohhhh.

Next Friday night- do it all again.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “My Friday Night (Sing to the tune of ‘Last Friday Night’ by Katy Perry)

  1. So hilarious. But the fact that you know a Katy perry song makes you cooler than me!

Leave a Reply

