theorangeinkblot

Looking at life through orange colored glasses…

Don’t Puke (Sing to the tune of ‘Tick Tock’ by Kesha.)

This song is dedicated to my cat Baxter who celebrated his 12th birthday earlier this month…

You wake up in the morning

feeling like King Kitty.

Give a stretch

Get out of bed

and meow ‘aren’t I pretty?”

You lick yourself

you know where

just because you are able

then you head to the kitchen

to sun yourself on the table.

I’m talking ’bout cat hair on my threads,

you’re always trying to lick our heads,

taking up space on our beds,

You look totally enthralled

while swatting at a bug on the wall

then try to cough up a hair ball.

Don’t puke in your food

Don’t puke on the floor

Dude, I’m in no mood

can’t take it anymore.

2 a.m. on the clock

but the puking don’t stop, no

Meow, Meow, Meow, Meow (x2)

Don’t puke in your bowl

Don’t puke on the toys

You’re out of control

Should we switch you to soy?

4 a.m. on the clock

but the puking don’t stop, no

Meow, Meow, Meow, Meow (x2)

It’s been twelve years since the day of your birth,

and around the middle you have plenty of girth.

When the doorbell rings you take off like a rocket

as if you’ve put your paw in an electrical socket.

I’m talking ’bout always wanting to be pet,

getting visibly upset,

every  time we go to the vet.

Mewing till we heed your wish

for a can of tuna fish

you want some tuna fish

Give that cat his fish!

Don’t puke in my bed

Don’t puke on the rug

I’ve begged and I’ve pled

please lose the stomach bug.

6 a.m. on the clock,

but the puking don’t stop, no

Meow, Meow, Meow, Meow (x2)

Don’t puke in your food

Don’t puke on the floor

Dude, I’m in no mood

can’t take it anymore.

2 a.m. on the clock

but the puking don’t stop, no

Meow, Meow, Meow, Meow (x2)

I pet your fur

You start to purr

My heart it melts

Yeah you got me.

You take a nap

Upon my lap

My heart it melts

Yeah you got me.

I pet your fur

You start to purr

My heart it melts

Yeah you got me.

You take a nap

upon my lap

you take a nap nap nap nap nap nap.

My legs fall asleep but you won’t budge.

Don’t puke in your bowl

Don’t puke on the toys

You’re out of control

Should we switch you to soy?

4 a.m. on the clock

but the puking don’t stop, no

Meow, Meow, Meow, Meow (x2)

Don’t puke in my bed

Don’t puke on the rug

I’ve begged and I’ve pled

please lose the stomach bug.

6 a.m. on the clock,

but the puking don’t stop, no

Meow, Meow, Meow, Meow (x2)

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Don’t Puke (Sing to the tune of ‘Tick Tock’ by Kesha.)

  1. Pure genius.

  2. Christi on said:

    Hilarious! Happy Birthday Baxter. Hope you aren’t really sick.

Leave a Reply

